Opening Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM


Submitted by admin on Thu, 05/07/2020 - 10:38

Section 24 of the Anti-Money Laundering act provides for the establishment of the board as the policy making organ of the Authority which also approves organizational structure, terms and conditions of service.

The Financial Intelligence Board Membership consists of the following:


  1. Mr. Leo Kibirango (Governor Bank of Uganda, Emeritus) – Chairperson

  2. Mr. Patrick Ocailap – Deputy Secretary to the Treasury

  3. Ms. Grace Akullo – Assistant Inspector General of Police

  4. Ms. Patricia Mutesi – Principal State Attorney

  5. Mr. Titus Mulindwa – Deputy Legal Counsel, Bank of Uganda

  6. Mr. Sydney Asubo (ED, FIA) – Ex Officio Member